Visiting Scholars Year

Pre-approved Universities

The following universities have been pre-approved for Minerva’s Visiting Scholars Year based on their demonstrated academic rigor and English language requirements. Students from universities not on the pre-approved list are encouraged to apply if they are able to demonstrate high standings in their academic coursework and English language proficiency. Applications from additional universities will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis.


Australian National University, University of Sydney, University of Queensland, University of Western Australia, University of Adelaide, Monash University, and UNSW Sydney


University of Toronto, University of British Colombia, McGill University, and McMaster University,

United Kingdom

University of Birmingham, University of Bristol, University of Cambridge, Cardiff University, Durham University, University of Edinburgh, University of Exeter, University of Glasgow, Imperial College London, King's College London, University of Leeds, University of Liverpool, London Schools of Economics and Political Science, University of Manchester, Newcastle University, University of Nottingham, University of Oxford, Queen Mary University of London, Queen's, University Belfast, University of Sheffield, University of Southhampton, University College London, University of Warwick, University of York

United States

Amherst College, Barnard College, Bates College, Boston College, Boston University, Bowdoin College, Brandeis University, Brown University, Bucknell University, California Institute of Technology, Carleton College, Carnegie Mellon University, Claremont McKenna College, Colby College, Colgate University, College of the Holy Cross, College of William and Mary, Columbia University, Connecticut College, Cooper Union, Cornell University, Dartmouth University, Davidson College, Duke University, Emory University, Franklin and Marshall College, Georgetown University, Georgia Institute of Technology, Grinnell College, Hamilton College, Harvard University, Harvey Mudd College, Haverford College, Johns Hopkins University, Kenyon College, Lehigh University, Macalester College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Middlebury College, New York University, Northeastern University, Northwestern University, Oberlin College, Olin College, Pomona College, Princeton University, Rice University, Scripps College, Stanford University, Swarthmore College, Tufts University, Tulane University, United States Air Force Academy, United States Military Academy, United States Naval Academy, University of California, Berkeley, University of California, Irvine, University of California, Los Angeles, University of California, San Diego, University of Chicago, University of Illinois, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, University of Notre Dame, University of Pennsylvania, University of Richmond, University of Rochester, University of Southern California, University of Virginia, Vanderbilt University, Vassar College, Wake Forest University, Washington and Lee University, Washington University, Wellesley College, Wesleyan University, Williams College, and Yale University